About Site Email Opt Ins Site at a Glance RJW Amazon Page

header image
worldbuilding workbook
Get the Worldbuilding Workbook!

Use this low-content book to create characters, settings, internal or external factors that might affect the outcome of your fiction.
Fill the 200 8.5x11in pages with details, or even just doodle in there if you want...
This is your creativity catch-all. Gather up all your story ideas and put them in here. $6.95 plus shipping in the US amazon store.


Written as a set of four novellas, this series is meant to be only the first foray into the fantasy realm I've created, with the next set of stories focusing on further adventures both in Dominion and elsewhere.

I won't spoil the fun by trying to explain future adventures before they are thought up, so for now, here's a look into the series that begins it all...

Acolyte 1-4

This is a combined novel containing all four of the Acolyte Novellas, which are listed individually below. This one was made mostly so that people who wanted to could buy the printed book as one volume.

REVIEWS: This book is still in need of reviews.

Acolyte 1:

When her twin brother runs away from home rather than allow their father to repay his debts by selling him as a slave, Eleanor is given to the wizard, Bargoth, in his place.

REVIEWS: This book is still in need of reviews.

Acolyte 2:

William ran off to join a fictional rebellion against King Calador, but soon discovered he was not the son of a lord, but the heir to a kingdom he needed to reclaim.

REVIEWS: This book is still in need of reviews.

Acolyte 3:

King Calador aids William with one army even as he sends Bargoth and Eleanor south across the desert to investigate a mystery in Rogue.

REVIEWS: This book is still in need of reviews.

Acolyte 4:

At Rogue, the mages learned of a threat to Dallen, and the Duke of Rogue's young son is sucked into a crystal in the process.
They must race to Dallen to save him, and the world as well.

REVIEWS: This book is still in need of reviews.

map of dominion

Welcome to Dominion

Dominion is the kingdom where Eleanor and William were taken as young children by a man who pretends to be their father, but at the beginning of the Acolyte Series he is proven false and it is revealed that the brother and sister are actually the missing prince and princess from neighboring Peridia...

About other places

The Acolyte Series is mostly set in Dominion, but Peridia also played a huge role. As yet, I have not made more maps for this fantasy world, but may create future maps of Peridia and Mainland, or even rename Mainland to something else.